Canna Composition

Color photo art of red, orange, green canna plantsPhoto art of tropical canna plants

When I photographed this shot, the canna plants were too far away, and they were backlit. The photo did not come out well. But I loved the canna’s color and lines so much, so I decided to do a photo art study instead (and I noted to take some better shots of these plants another time).

I apologize for not posting for awhile. I had to work two weekends ago. And last weekend, I was feeling exhausted. I guess it caught up with me.

It’s interesting how uncreative I can be when I’m tired. Creative work of any kind requires exploration and decision-making. If I have no energy, I can’t do those things. I mentioned this to an artistic friend of mine, and she advised me to pay attention to my energy level. She reminded me to get enough sleep, eat right, walk around, and be social. Very simple, isn’t it? Now why didn’t I think of that?

 

15 thoughts on “Canna Composition

  1. This is beautiful! I don’t know what photo art study is, but this photo is like a mesmerizing painting! It sucks you in!! Hope you’re back to normal and re-energized now!! 🙂

Comments are closed.