Underworld

underworld-wp
A garial floating in its pool enclosure.

About a month ago, I became a member of the San Diego Zoo, one of my favorite places to visit. I’ve been wanting to photograph the animals there more. So I’ll be posting animal photos for awhile, but the real reason I’m going to the zoo is to get reference material for my projects with a more artistic approach, which I’ll be posting later also.

Some changes to the blog

My pace will be changing. During the past few months, I realized that the recommended 2-to-3-posts-a-week schedule that I was doing last year wasn’t working for me. I could feel it blocking me from spending enough time on creative projects, so I’ve been having a fight with myself and not posting very often. Rather than having a fixed schedule, I concluded, I will try to keep a flexible once-a-week posting schedule.

I’ve been learning a lot in digital art and will also share some of that in coming posts.

Happy Monday and I hope you have a great week!

4 thoughts on “Underworld

  1. I like the underwater perspective and the overall soft greenish hue of your picture.
    Looking forward to your future postings with your thoughts on creative digital art
    JP

Comments are closed.