Reboot

keyboard-wpIt’s been four months since my last post. It wasn’t my intention to be away. However, work became very busy, my summer commute time increased, and a handful of family events happened. So I had time for little else.

That really depressed me. I felt much more engaged and upbeat when I was shooting photos, or playing with Photoshop, or experimenting with graphics.

In addition, earlier in the year, I noticed that I was moving my attention away from my original intent of this blog. I started to listen to what others were saying I should do: post often, watch your flow of traffic, pay attention to your headlines, don’t forget about SEO, engage with your visitors, post across social media sites. My focus moved away from content, and I became disengaged.

When my computer starts to act glitchy and is not working right, I reboot my system. Well, my blog is feeling a bit off-track, and I need to reboot. Here goes.

9 thoughts on “Reboot

  1. Worrying too much about what others are doing and saying can be the death of an artist (or writer). So hats off to you for breaking that cycle and giving your blog a reboot! Hope the rest of your life calms down a bit, too, so you can get back to your creative endeavors. I’ll be waiting patiently, ready to cheer you on!

  2. Forget about stats, SEO, and the rest of it. All that matters to enjoy writing the blog, the community and the bloggofriends! It’s not homework. Good luck! 🌹

Comments are closed.