Easing Back In

frond1

frond2

I can’t believe it’s been about seven months since my last post! Where have I been? At work mostly.

Last year our company made some changes. For several months, we adjusted to new schedules, deadlines, teams, flows. For awhile, I couldn’t garner the energy to do anything outside of work. But now, I think we are settling back into a steady rhythm.

I’ve been missing photography. It’s funny how much the act of focusing makes me happy. I enjoy sitting and taking in all the light and shadows and shapes. I enjoy composing in my head. I enjoy framing something boring and making it a little more interesting. I’m not great at it, but I enjoy the striving to be better.

That’s been on my mind a lot these days. Striving to be better.

So I am back. Still busy at my day job but determined to get back into my groove.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Easing Back In

  1. Sometimes a break ā€” whether it’s intentional or not ā€” helps us reconnect with the things we love even more profoundly. I hope that will be the case for you. Welcome back!

Comments are closed.